Pointless
It makes absolutely no sense to have so much area reduced to 20mph - Especially Main Streets.
People are not getting hit by vehicles, we are aware that you are just doing this to force people out of driving ICE vehicles.
You are well aware that driving at 20mph reduces the efficiency of ICE vehicles, and induces extra pollution. Not only that - driving at lower speeds subsequently increases traffic - which requires more stop/start driving. All this ridiculousness is a front to raise your taxes to punish the Working Class into purchasing EVs and collect Speeding Ticket Fines.
Thank you for your contribution!
Help us reach out to more people in the community
Share this with family and friends